Close this search box.
Grand Funk Railroad – Inside Looking Out

Το τραγούδι της ημέρας: Grand Funk Railroad – Inside Looking Out

Τα βασικά μέλη του συγκροτήματος (Mark Farner, Mel Schacher και Don Brewer) έπαιξαν σε πολλά διαφορετικά γκρούπ.

Καθότι μεγαλωμένοι στην ίδια πόλη, το Μίσιγκαν, αναπόφευκτα οι δρόμοι τους συναντήθηκαν αρκετές φορές. Η γνωριμία, ωστόσο, με τον ντράμερ Brewer και με τον τραγουδιστή και ραδιοφωνικό παραγωγό Terry Knight αποτελεί κομβικό σημείο. O Brewer μαζί με τον φίλο και συμμαθητή του Farner και τον Mel Schacher σχηματίζουν το τρίο των Grand Funk Railroad. Ο Knight στάθηκε από τη πρώτη στιγμή μαζί τους και το 1969 οργανώνει την πρώτη τους ζωντανή εμφάνιση στο Buffalo της Νέας Υόρκης και αξιοποιώντας της διασυνδέσεις που είχε, τους φέρνει σε επαφή με την Capitol Records. Το πρώτο τους άλμπουμ γίνεται γρήγορα χρυσό. Το 1972 θα προστεθεί ο Graig Frost στα keyboards και το συγκρότημα συνεχίζει να γνωρίζει ευρεία επιτυχία. Θεωρούνται από τα γκρούπ-θεμέλια της χαρντ ροκ μουσικής.

Το Inside Looking Out προέρχεται από το δεύτερο άλμπουμ, Grand Funk του 1969.

I’m sitting here lonely like a broken man
I serve my time doin’ the best I can
Walls and bars they surround me
But, I don’t want no sympathy
No baby, no baby
All I need is some tender lovin’
To keep me sane in this burning oven
And, when my time is up, you’ll be my reefer
Life gets worse on God’s green earth
Be my reefer, got to keep smokin’ that thing
No, no, no, no, no, no
No, no, no, no, no, no, no
I said now baby, baby let me smoke it smoke it
Makes me feel good feel good, yes, I feel good ah
Yes, I feel alright (feel alright) yes, I feel alright (I feel alright)
Yes, I feel alright ah
Ice cold water is runnin’ through my veins
They try and drag me back to work again
Pain and blisters on my mind and hands
I work all day making up burlap bags
The oats they’re feeding me are driving me wild
I feel unhappy like a new born child
Now, when my time is up, you wait and see
These walls and bars won’t keep that stuff from me
No, no, baby
Won’t keep that stuff from me
No, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no
No, no, no, no, no, no, no
I need you right now mama
I need you right now baby
Right by my side, honey
All night long
Make me feel alright
Yes, yes, yes
You better come on up and get down with me
I’ll make you feel real good, just you wait and see
Make me feel alright yes, I feel alright
Yes, yes, yes, alright

You are currently viewing a placeholder content from Youtube. To access the actual content, click the button below. Please note that doing so will share data with third-party providers.

More Information

Πηγή φωτογραφία:

Μοιράσου το